Rare/seldom and hard to find copy of this album.


THE COUNT BASIE ORCHESTRA High Voltage (Japanese MPS label 12-track stereo vinyl LP manufactured by Teichiku Records, featuring tracks recorded in February 1970, housed in a pasted picture sleeve with detailed notes on the recordings printed in Japanese on the reverse, plus obi-strip! ULS-6066-P).


NB! Fold in right corner of cover - see picture.


Label: MPS Records ‎– ULS-6066-P

Format: Vinyl, LP, Stereo 

Country: Japan

Released: 1976

Genre: Jazz

Style: Big Band



A1 Chicago 2:47
A2 Have You Met Miss Jones 2:45
A3 The Lady Is A Tramp 2:53
A4 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You 2:46
A5 Bewitched 4:59
A6 Day In Day Out 2:33
B1 Get Me To The Church On Time 2:15
B2 When Sonny Gets Blue 3:43
B3 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 2:15
B4 Together 3:07
B5 If I Were A Bell 3:07
B6 I Didn't Know What Time It Was 2:11


Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Teichiku Records Co., Ltd.



  • Arranged By – Chico O'Farrill
  • Producer – Sonny Lester



Recorded july 1970, U.S.A

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 22-115 MP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 22-116 MP

Count Basie Orchestra ‎– High Voltage (ULS-6066-P9)

SKU: JA20181001059

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop