DEODATO Deodato 2 (1978 Japanese 5-track vinyl LP, all arranged and conducted by Eumir Deodato and recorded at Rudy Van Gelder Studios, also featuring Stanley Clarke, Hubert Lawa, Billy Cobham, a full string section & more, with Brazilian-tinged renditions of Nights In White Satin and Rhapsody In Blue, fully laminated gatefold picture sleeve. The vinyl looks unplayed or barely played LAX-3187)


Condition: NM (sleeve) / NM (obi) / NM (inlay) / NM (vinyl)


Label: CTI Records ‎– LAX-3187
Series: CTI Original 1500 Series –
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Japan
Released: 1978
Genre: Jazz
Style: Jazz-Funk


A1 Nights In White Satin 6:00
A2 Pavane For A Dead Princess 4:30
A3 Skyscrapers 6:35
B1 Super Strut 8:55
B2 Rhapsody In Blue 8:50


Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – King Record Co. Ltd



  • Arco Bass – Alvin Brehm
  • Arranged By, Conductor – Eumir Deodato
  • Bass – John Giulino, Stanley Clarke
  • Drums – Billy Cobham, Rick Marotta
  • Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder
  • Flute – George Marge, Hubert Laws, Jerry Dodgion, Romeo Penque
  • Guitar – John Tropea
  • Keyboards – Eumir Deodato
  • Percussion, Congas – Gilmore Degap*, Rubens Bassini
  • Trombone – Garnett Brown, Wayne Andre
  • Trumpet – Alan Rubin, Burt Collins, Joe Shepley, Jon Faddis, Marvin Stamm, Victor Paz



℗1973 CTI Records
Manufactured by King Record Co., Ltd., Tokyo, Japan
Recorded at Van Gelder Studios on April and May 1973.
Violin-cello section of 17 members.



Deodato ‎– Deodato 2 (LAX-3187)

SKU: JA20181001098

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop