EARTH WIND & FIRE Faces (Rare 1980 Japanese 15-track double vinyl LP, gatefold picture sleeve with printed inners, fold-out insert, a huge poster and obi-strip on top of sleeve. The sleeve has minimal wear, whilst the vinyl is categorized to Near Mint, 40AP1940~1)


Label: CBS/Sony ‎– 40AP 1940-1

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold 

Country: Japan

Released: 1980

Genre: Funk / Soul

Style: Disco, Rhythm & Blues, Soul



A1 Let Me Talk 4:08
A2 Turn It Into Something Good 3:53
A3 Pride 4:02
A4 You

Saxophone [Solo] – Don Myrick

B1 Sparkle 3:51
B2 Back On The Road

Guitar [Solo] – Steve Lukather

B3 Song In My Heart 4:18
B4 You Went Away

Guitar [Solo] – Steve Lukather

C1 And Love Goes On 4:06
C2 Sailaway

Trombone [Solo] – Louis Satterfield

C3 Take It To The Sky

Guitar [Solo] – Johnny Graham

C4 Win Or Lose 3:55
D1 Share Your Love 3:17
D2 In Time 3:44
D3 Faces

Horn [Solo] – Don Myrick, Rahmlee Michael Davis



Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS/Sony Inc.
  • Produced For – Kalimba Productions



  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Don Myrick
  • Arranged By [Horn, Strings] – Erich Bulling (tracks: B4, C2), Tom Tom 84 (tracks: B1, B2, C3, D1)
  • Arranged By [Horn] – Jerry Hey (tracks: A1, A2 to A4, B3, D2, D3, C1)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – David Foster (tracks: A1, A4, B3, C1, D1, D3), James Newton Howard (tracks: A2), Jerry Peters (tracks: C4)
  • Bass – Verdine White
  • Bells [Uncredited], Bells [Orchestra Bells, Uncredited] – Gary Coleman
  • Cello – Albert Gill, Buell Neidlinger, Dennis Karmazyn, Earl Madison, Frederick Seykora, Jacqueline Lustgarten, Larry Corbett, Marston Smith, Louise Zeyen*, Miguel Martinez (2), Olivier Nils*, Nina Deveritch, Raymond Kelley*, Ronald Cooper
  • Concertmaster – Assa Drori, Harris Goldman, Janice Gower
  • Design, Art Direction – Roger Carpenter (2)
  • Drums, Percussion – Fred White
  • Engineer – Ernie Sheesley, Franklin Allen, Geoff Irons, George Morgan, Jeff Borgeson, John Silcott,Mark Touchy, Ray Gonzales, Reuben (2), Robert Wolstein, Ron Pendragon, Steve Jackson (2), Tchad Thompson, Wally Heider
  • French Horn – Alan Robinson, Arthur Maebe*, George Price, Marilyn Robinson, Vincent DeRosa
  • Guitar – Johnny Graham, Marlo Henderson, Steve Lukather
  • Harp – Dorothy Jeanne Ashby*
  • Illustration [Photo-light Illustration] – Kevin Lyman (2)
  • Keyboards – David Foster, Garry Glenn
  • Keyboards, Organ – Jerry Peters
  • Lyrics By – Brenda Russell (2) (tracks: C1), Maurice White (tracks: A1, C1), Philip Bailey (tracks: A1)
  • Management [Exclusive Representation] – Cavallo-Ruffalo Management
  • Mastered By – Michael Reese*
  • Other [Casting] – Kathy Kowles
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa, Ralph Johnson
  • Photography By [Assistant] – C. Ness
  • Photography By [Inside Cover] – Bruce W. Talamon*
  • Photography By [Outside Cover, Poster] – Jim Shea
  • Photography By [Stylist] – Franzie Moore*
  • Piano, Synthesizer, Programmed By [Synthesizers] – Larry Dunn
  • Producer, Vocals, Drums, Kalimba – Maurice White
  • Recorded By – George Massenburg
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – George Massenburg, Ken Fowler
  • Saxophone [Uncredited] – Jeff Clayton (3)
  • Saxophone, Flute – Fred Jackson Jr.*, Lawrence Williams*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Andrew Woolfolk
  • Trombone – William Reichenbach*, Fred Wesley, George Bohanon, Louis Satterfield
  • Trumpet – Bobby Bryant, Chuck Findley, Gary E. Grant*, Jerry Hey, Michael Harris, Nolan Smith Jr.*,Oscar Brashear, Steve Madaio
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Rahmlee Michael Davis
  • Tuba – John Johnson*
  • Typography [Typographic Design] – Jim Wood (5)
  • Viola – Allan Harshman, Barbara Thomason, Brenton Banks, Bryana Sherman, David Schwartz, Gareth Nuttycombe, Harry Hyams, Herschel Wise, James Ross*, Laury Woods, Leanna Sherman, Marilyn Baker, Patricia Matthews, Renita Koven, Roland Kato, Rollice Dale, Ronald Strauss*
  • Violin – Arkady Shindelman, Barry Socher, Bernard Kundell, Don Palmer*, Endre Granat, Gina Kronstadt, Glenn Dicterow, Haim Shtrum, Harold Dicterow, Henry Ferber, Henry Roth, Irvin Giller*,Isabelle Daskoff, Jack Gootkin, Janet Lakatos, Jerome Reisler, Jerome Webster, John Wittenburg*,Joseph Goodman, Joseph Shoenbrun, Joy Lyle, Karen Jones (2), Mari Tsumura Botnick*, Mark Cargill,Marvin Limonick, Mary Lundquist, Michael Markman, Michael Nowack*, Norman Carr, Pavel Farkas,Reginald Hill, Bobby Dubow*, Robert Jung (2), Robert Lipsett, Ron Clark, Ronald Folsom, Shari Zippert,Sheldon Sanov, Sid Page, Sidney Sharp, Vicky Sylvester, William Henderson (2), William Kurasch
  • Vocals, Congas, Percussion – Philip Bailey
  • Written-By – Al McKay (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Arlene Matza (tracks: D2), Brenda Russell (2) (tracks: A4),David Foster (tracks: A4), Eddie Del Barrio* (tracks: B1, C2), Fred White (tracks: A3), Garry Glenn(tracks: B3, C3, D1), Howard McCrary (tracks: D2), James Newton Howard (tracks: A2), Jean Hancock(tracks: C4), Jerry Peters (tracks: C4), Larry Dunn (tracks: A1, A3, C1, C3, D3), Maurice White (tracks: A1 to B3, C1 to C3, D1 to D3), Philip Bailey (tracks: A3, B1, B4, C2, D3), Ralph Johnson (tracks: A1),Ross Vannelli (tracks: B4), Roxanne Seeman (tracks: C2), Valerie Carter (tracks: A2), Verdine White(tracks: A1, A3, C1, D3)



℗&©1980 CBS, Inc. 
Manufactured by CBS/Sony Inc., Tokyo, Japan 
Produced for Kalimba Productions. 
Recorded thru September 1980.



Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– Faces (40AP 1940-1)

SKU: RO201810397

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop