FREDDIE KING Texas Cannonball (Rare and hard-to-find 1978 Japanese Shelter label 10-track vinyl LP - King's second recording on the Shelter label, using his nickname as the title and is presented in a great pasted picture sleeve with inlay. Note! No obi.
The sleeve shows minimal signs of storage, and the vinyl within has been kept in near mint condition)


Condition: EX+ (sleeve) / EX+ (inlay) / NM (vinyl)


Label: Shelter Records ‎– BT-5175
Series: Rock Super Collection – 12
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Released: 1978
Genre: Blues
Style: Texas Blues


A1 Lowdown In Lodi 3:06
A2 Reconsider Baby 3:56
A3 Big Legged Woman 3:52
A4 Me And My Guitar 4:02
A5 I'd Rather Be Blind 3:43
B1 Can't Trust Your Neighbor 3:54
B2 You Was Wrong 3:45
B3 How Many More Years 3:24
B4 Ain't No Sunshine 3:15
B5 The Sky Is Crying 3:23


Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd.



  • Artwork – Jim Franklin (2)
  • Bass – Carl Radle (tracks: A1 to A5), Donald "Duck" Dunn (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Drums – Al Jackson* (tracks: B1 to B5), Chuck Blackwell, Jim Gordon
  • Engineer – John Fry (tracks: A1 to A5), Peter Nicholis (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Guitar – Don Preston (2), Freddie King
  • Liner Notes – 木崎義二*
  • Organ – John Gallie (tracks: A1 to A5), Leon Russell
  • Piano – Leon Russell
  • Producer – Denny Cordell, Leon Russell
  • Remix – John Fry
  • Slide Guitar – Leon Russell
  • Vocals – Freddie King

Freddie King ‎– Texas Cannonball (BT-5175)

SKU: RO201810398

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop