Never before released on LP!

Still Factory Sealed!

Only a few left.



Lee Ritenour: guitars, organ, samples, synthesizers, drum programming
Larry Carlton: guitars, sample, keyboards
Omar Hakim, Harvey Mason: drums
Greg Phillinganes, Dave Witham, Rick Jackson: keyboards
Melvin Davis: bass
Cassio Duarte: percussion
Jerry Hey, Gary Grant: trumpet, flugelhorns
Bill Reichenbach: trombone
Larry Williams: synthesizers, tenor saxophone


· Originally released in 1995 on CD ·
· From the original master of Universal Music ·
· Lacquer cutting by SST Brüggemann GmbH in Germany ·
· 180g vinyl pressing by Pallas GmbH in Germany ·
· Project designed & sleeve made by Khiov in Korea ·


Label: Universal Music Korea ‎– LP43067

Series: Play 33 ⅓ RPM LP Series –

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g 

Country: South Korea

Released: 2017

Genre: Jazz

Style: Fusion, Jazz-Rock



A1 Crosstown Kids

Composed By – Lee Ritenour

A2 Low Steppin'

Composed By – Larry Carlton, Lee RitenourSynthesizer [Sample From "high Steppin"] – Larry Carlton

A3 L.A. Underground

Composed By – Lee Ritenour

B1 Closed Door Jam

Composed By – Larry Carlton

B2 After The Rain

Composed By – Lee Ritenour

B3 Remembering J.P.

Composed By – Larry Carlton

C1 Fun In The Dark

Composed By – Lee Ritenour

C2 Lots About Nothin'

Composed By – Larry Carlton

C3 Take That

Composed By – Lee Ritenour

D1 Up And Adam

Composed By – Larry Carlton

D2 Reflection Of A Guitar Player

Composed By – Larry Carlton



Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Universal Music
  • Pressed By – Pallas GmbH
  • Lacquer Cut At – SST Brüggemann GmbH
  • Designed At – KHIOV



  • Bass – Lee Ritenour (tracks: B2), Melvin Davis (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D2)
  • Drums – Harvey Mason (tracks: A2, A3, B2, D1), Omar Hakim (tracks: A1, B1, B3 to C3, D2)
  • Engineer – Don Murray
  • Flugelhorn – Gary Grant (tracks: B2), Jerry Hey (tracks: B2)
  • Guitar – Larry Carlton, Lee Ritenour
  • Keyboards – David Witham (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, C1, D1), Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A1, C1, C3, D2),Larry Carlton (tracks: D1, D2), Rick Jackson (tracks: B1, B3, C2)
  • Organ – Lee Ritenour (tracks: A3)
  • Percussion – Cassio Duarte (tracks: A1 to A3, C1)
  • Producer – Larry Carlton (tracks: B1, B3, C2, D1, D2), Lee Ritenour (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, C1, C3)
  • Programmed By [Drums] – Lee Ritenour (tracks: 5)
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – Larry Williams (tracks: A1, A3, C2, C3)
  • Synthesizer – Larry Williams (tracks: A1, A2, A3, C1), Lee Ritenour (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Synthesizer [Sample] – Lee Ritenour (tracks: A3)
  • Trombone – Bill Reichenbach (2) (tracks: A1, A3, B2, C1, C3)
  • Trumpet – Gary Grant (tracks: A1, A3, C1, C3), Jerry Hey (tracks: A1, A3, C1, C3)



Recorded Jun 1994 - Jan 1995.

Lee Ritenour & Larry Carlton ‎– Larry & Lee (LP43067)

SKU: JA20181001090

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop