THE BEATLES Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (1976 Japanese issue of the 1967 13-track stereo vinyl LP, housed in a gatefold picture sleeve complete with sheet of cut-outs [the first issue in Japan to include them], Japanese / lyric insert & wide Union Flag #9 discography obi-strip. Vinyl superb condition NM-. Cover has minor corner wear. Overall a great example EAS-80558)


Label: Apple Records ‎– EAS 80558

Series: "Country Flag" Series – #9

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, gatefold 

Country: Japan

Released: 20 Jun 1976

Genre: Rock

Style: Rock & Roll, Pop Rock



A1 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band  
A2 With A Little Help From My Friends  
A3 Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds  
A4 Getting Better  
A5 Fixing A Hole  
A6 She's Leaving Home  
A7 Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite  
B1 Within You Without You  
B2 When I'm Sixty-Four  
B3 Lovely Rita  
B4 Good Morning Good Morning  
B5 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)  
B6 A Day In The Life  


  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd
  • Producer – George Martin
  • Written-By – George Harrison (tracks: B1), Lennon-McCartney (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6)



1976 "Country Flag" OBI / EAS re-issue series of the Beatles Japanese LP catalog. Issue n° 9 in the series, with UK flag OBI. 

Disc/Label info:
-Lighter green Apple label.
-Uses a UK master as identified by matrix stamp

Packaging info:
-Japan's Apple logo is at the lower right of the front cover, but no logos on the back.
-Includes repro of original Sgt Pepper cut-out sheet (on posterboard)
-Includes Japanese/English bio-lyric sheet insert. 
-OBI states ‎¥2,500
-Earlier pressings came with black inner sleeve, later pressings clear rice-paper sleeve.
-Has the same design and track listing as U.K. release.



The Beatles ‎– Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (EAS 80558)

SKU: RO20190009

    RecordShop aksepterer

    © 2015 by RecordShop